Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2017 Updated Points Table

PSL Points Table




Peshawar Zalmi 8 4 3 0 1 9 +0.309 948/132.5 940/137.4
Quetta Gladiators 8 4 3 0 1 9 +0.166 1096/137.0 1085/138.3
Karachi Kings 8 4 4 0 0 8 -0.098 1137/144.3 1126/141.2
Islamabad United 8 4 4 0 0 8 -0.139 1119/141.3 1128/140.1
Lahore Qalandars 8 3 5 0 0 6 -0.223 1176/157.4 1197/155.5

If the scores are tied at the end of a match, a super over will determine the winner. This is also valid for the group stages.0 points will be awarded for a loss.1 point each will be awarded to both teams in case of no result.2 points will be awarded for a win.Points will be awarded as follows during the group stage:PSL will follow the rules and regulation laid down by ICC which are also followed by other cricket leagues.
In case of abandonment, both teams will get 1 point apiece. At the end of this stage, the top four teams will qualify for the semi-final matches. The winners of the two semi-finals will face-off in the final on February 24 to determine the ultimate winner of the tournament.
The PSL will have a format that is resonant with the other T20 formats adopted by the cricketing countries elsewhere. The 5 teams will play each other twice (home and away) and the winner of every match gets two points.Rules & Regulations

The rankings of teams in the PSL points table will be based on the following criteria:

Higher number of points.
If teams are on equal number of points, higher number of wins.
If still equal, then net run rate.
If still equal, then lower bowling strike rate.
If still equal, then the result of head-to-head meeting will determine the relative standing of the teams.
At the end of the league stage of the tournament, four of the five teams will make it to the second round, the playoffs.

The top two sides, Team 1 and Team 2 will then play each other and the winner will make it to the final. The next two ranked sides, Team 3 and Team 4 will play in an eliminator, with the losing team crashing out.

The winning team in the Team 3 v Team 4 game will take on the losing team in the Team 1 v Team 2 game in what will be the third match of the knock-outs. The winner of this encounter will make the final.