India vs Australia 1st T20 Highlights Today 07 Oct 2017

Watch India vs Australia 1st T20 highlights, Ind vs Aus 1st T20 today highlights. The Australian skipper Steve Smith will be absent and his absence might prove to be a blow for the Aussies as the Australians take on the Blue Shirts in the first T20 of the three-match T20 series at Ranchi. Having lost the ODI series by 4-1 might downgrade the colors of the Aussies, but no doubt shorter format of cricket matters and a large difference stays in between ODIs and T20s. Steve Smith has his shoulder injured and Marcus Stoinis might take his spot. He will be playing his first T20 game in two years.

Update: India won by 9 wickets (D/L method)

Toss: India won the toss and elected to field first


As far as the Indians are concerned, having a great crowd support and having won the ODI series formidably against a strong ODI team, they will enter the T20 series with overwhelming favorites. Although they will need to change some points; they were seen to have been building up partnerships gradually, but in this format, they will need blitzkrieg from any player. That’s the thing about T20: one player can do the magic. A team can hit the top with merely one player displaying strength.

India have quality batting line up in their side. The bowlers know the home pitches better than the visitors. Thus India are a much stronger team on paper. But in this format, one can never expect something expected to occur. The likes of Dhawan, Kohli and Dhoni are enough to boost the side if they stay at the crease. Aussies also have some great names but those that are out of form: Warner, Finch, Maxwell, Travis Head. One can expect still that they will perform with the bat if the Aussies want to salvage pride of the one-days that they lost against India.


No Highlights Available


India: 1 Rohit Sharma, 2 Shikhar Dhawan, 3 Virat Kohli (capt), 4 Manish Pandey, 5 MS Dhoni (wk), 6 Kedar Jadhav, 7 Hardik Pandya, 8 Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 9 Kuldeep Yadav, 10 Yuzvendra Chahal, 11 Jasprit Bumrah

Australia: 1 David Warner (capt), 2 Aaron Finch, 3 Glenn Maxwell, 4 Travis Head, 5 Moises Henriques, 6 Dan Christian, 7 Tim Paine (wk), 8 Nathan Coulter-Nile, 9 Andrew Tye, 10 Adam Zampa, 11 Jason Behrendorff