England vs West Indies 1st ODI Highlights Today 3 March 2017

Watch West Indies vs England cricket highlights today on 3-3-2017. ENG vs WI highlights of the first One Day International played at North Sound. At current ODI rankings, West Indies have fallen to the group who will have to go through ICC World Cup qualifying tournament before being eligible for getting access to the ten team 2019 World Cup. And compare their current plight with their glorious past when they trampled every cricket team through devastating bowling and some great batsmen.

Toss: West Indies won the toss and elected to bowl first in the first ODI of the three-match series against England in Antigua.

Today rain interrupted the proceedings and delayed the toss by 30 minutes. The conditions on the pitch seemed favoring bowlers which is why Jason Holder decided to opt for fielding. The opening overs will definitely make life difficult for English batsmen.

England will play only 8 ODIs before participating in ICC Champions Trophy. So they still have opportunity to finalize their best team for the big tournament. Several first-choice seam bowlers – notably David Willey and Mark Wood – are absent through injury, so there is a first ODI cap since September 2015 for Steven Finn, while Sam Billings has a chance to establish himself at the top of the order in the continued absence of Alex Hales.

West Indies, meanwhile, require victories if they are to achieve automatic qualification for the World Cup. Currently ranked ninth, they must break into the top eight by the end of September to avoid the prospect of play-offs, having already missed out on qualification for June’s Champions Trophy.

West Indies Playing XI: 1 Evin Lewis, 2 Kraigg Brathwaite, 3 Kieran Powell, 4 Shai Hope (wk), 5 Jason Mohammed, 6 Jonathan Carter, 7 Jason Holder (capt) 8 Carlos Brathwaite, 9 Ashley Nurse, 10 Devendra Bishoo, 11 Shannon Gabriel.

England Playing XI: 1 Jason Roy, 2 Sam Billings, 3 Joe Root, 4 Eoin Morgan (capt), 5 Jos Buttler (wk), 6 Ben Stokes, 7 Moeen Ali, 8 Chris Woakes, 9 Adil Rashid, 10 Liam Plunkett, 11 Steven Finn.